To the astonishment of playing partners Martin Kaymer and George Coetzee,  Eddie Pepperell created his own “Tin Cup” scene at they played the 3rd round of the Turkish Airlines Open. On the 4th hole, Pepperell hit ball after ball into the lake in front of the green until he ran out of balls. With no balls left to play, he walked off the course generating a disqualification..

Tyrell Hatton went on to win the Turkish Airlines Open surviving a 6 player playoff. This was Hatton’s 4th European Tour victory.

Ai Suzuki won the LPGA’s Japan Classic.

Scott McCarron won the season long Charles Schwab Cup when Jeff Maggert eagled the 3rd playoff hole to beat Retief Goosen th win the season-ending Schwab Cup Chamionship.

President’s Cup Teams have been finalized:

> United States Team

. Dustin Johnson

. Brooks Koepka

. Xander Schauffele

. Bryson DeChambeau

. Tony Finau

, Patrick Reed

. Justin Thomas

. Matt Kuchar

. Webb Simpson

. Patrick Cantlay

. Gary Woodward

. Tiger Woods


> International Team

. Hideki Matsuyama

. Louis Oosthusen

. Abrabam Ancer

. Cameron Smith

. Sungjae Im

. Joaquin Neumann

. Adam Scott

. Marc Leishman

. Haotong Li

. CT Pan

. Jason Day

. Adam Hadwin

Leave a Reply

Myrtle Beach Web Design
Myrtle Beach Golf Holiday
Myrtle Beach Golfmasters
Better Business Bureau